Saturday, May 29, 2010

New Book by Margaret Mallory

3rd Book in All the King’s Men Series
by Margaret Mallory

ISBN-10: 0446559865
ISBN-13: 978-0446559867
Publisher: Grand Central
Release date: May 25, 2010

Buy the Book or Read an Excerpt


Renowned beauty Lady Linnet is torn between two desires: revenge on those who destroyed her family or marriage to her childhood sweetheart Sir James Rayburn. One fateful night, she makes a misguided choice: she sacrifices Jamie’s love for a chance at vengeance.


Jamie Rayburn returns to England in search of a virtuous wife—only to find the lovely Linnet as bewitching as ever. Their reckless affair ignites anew, even hotter than before, although Jamie vows to never again trust her with his heart. Then just as Linnet begins to make amends, she’s tempted by one last opportunity to settle old scores. But a final retribution could cost her Jamie’s love – this time forever.


Laurie Ryan said...

I am so looking forward to this final installment - and to hearing the rest of Jaime and Linnet's story. Sigh. Just waiting for my local store to stock the book.

mountie9 said...

I just won this from another blogger and I am going to start reading tonight, her books are so nice to read

Margaret Mallory said...

Lucy, thanks so much for featuring my new release!! Isn't Jamie handsome on the cover? ;)

s7anna said...

I've got to check out this series... Looks awesome!

Jane said...

I loved the first two books in this series and can't wait to read "Knight of Passion."

Margaret Mallory said...

Jane & Laurie--I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the 1st 2 books in this series. :)


Sherry said...

I haven't read any of the books in this series but they sound really good and I can't wait to read them.

Anonymous said...

I've read the first book but not the second or this third one. Hopefully, I'll be able to read it...someday. My TBR list is WAY long. :)